1916 Seachtar Anaithnid

This major 7 part historical documentary series is a follow up to our IFTA winning series 1916 Seachtar na Cásca.

Where Seachtar na Cásca looked at the lives of the 7 signatories to the 1916 Proclamation this new series looks at the lives of the other 7 men executed by the British in the aftermath of the 1916 Rising in the stonebreakers yard of Kilmainham Jail, Dublin.

These men have been mostly lost to history but now we remember them in this timely series. They are Major John McBride, Willie Pearse, Michael Mallin, Con Colbert, Sean Hueston, Ned Daly and Michael O Hanrahan.

This series will have it’s premiere on TG4 in September 2013.

Funding was provided by TG4, the BAI and Section 481.

Producer - Pierce Boyce
Director - Dathai Keane
Editor - Breege Rowley